Dept Safety Committees

"The College Safety Committee is charged to: 
1) Maintain compliance with the Laboratory Safety Standards and Chemical Hygiene Plan legislation in the College, and
2) Continue to serve as a single forum on all matters of College safety, including policies, programs, training, and education."
Memo to the College Safety committee members from James Bean, Assoc. Dean Academic Affairs 2002.

Contact your Department Safety Committee regarding any new or existing Safety concerns. 
 Dept  Chair   e-mail  Phone
Aero Shaw, John jashaw@umich.edu  763-1052
   Griffin, Tom tgriffen@umich.edu  763-1052
BME Hall, Timhallt@umich.edu      763-7010
CEE Hansen, Will whansen@umich.edu  764-5617
ChE Wang, Henryhywang@umich.edu763-5659
 CLaSP       Gilchrist, Brian brian.gilchrist@umich.edu763-6230
CSE Jenkins, Chadocj@umich.edu  
ECE Guo, Jay guo@umich.edu 647-7718
LNFL Martin, Sandrine sandrine@umich.edu  277-2365
IOE Armstrong, Tom tja@umich.edu  763-3742

Woolley, Chuck cwoolley@umich.edu  763-0570
 ME  Reddy, Pramod pramodr@umich.edu
 615-5211
MSE Laine, Richard talsdad@umich.edu  764-7893

McIntyre, Keith khm@umich.edu  763-7893
MSE/EMAL Mansfield, John jfmjfm@umich.edu  936-3352
NAME Zalek, Steven zaleksf@umich.edu  764-9432
NERS Foster, John jefoster@umich.edu  764-1976
WSTPC Lee, Michael erdragon@umich.edu  615-6400